Jose Martin Castro Acebes, director of Financial and Operating Lease at Santander has been appointed to the board of Leaseurope.

Acebes replaces Tomas Perez Ruiz of Lico Corporation as the representative of the Spanish leasing body, the Asociación Española de Leasing y Renting.

Massimiliano Moi, Leaseurope’s Chairman, said: "With the many challenges ahead, the Federation needs more than ever a strong and representative Board in order to represent and promote the leasing industry.

"Jose Martin’s experience in both financial and operating leasing will be very useful in that respect".

"I am convinced that the Spanish Leasing and Renting Association stands to benefit from Jose Martin’s strong involvement in Leaseurope."

Leaseurope’s Board of Directors, appointed for a two-year term running until October 2014, is composed of the following members:

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.
  • George Ashworth, Managing Director, Asset Finance, Aldermore
  • Jose Martin Castro Acebes, Director, Financial and Operating Lease, Santander
  • Didier Chappet, CEO, BNP Paribas Leasing Solutions
  • Vahid Daemi, CEO, LeasePlan Corporation
  • Michel Denis, CEO, Fraikin Locatime
  • Roland Keppler, CEO, Europcar Groupe
  • Massimiliano Moi, CEO, UniCredit Leasing
  • Jukka Salonen, CEO, Nordea Finance
  • Alexander Schmidecker, CEO, Raiffeisen Leasing
  • Ronald Slaats, CEO, De Lage Landen International
  • Martin Starck, Chairman of the Management Board, LBBW Leasing
  • Jirina Tapsikova, CEO, SkoFIN

Massimiliano Moi, Vahid Daemi and Ronald Slaats have been elected as Chair and Vice- Chairs of the Federation, respectively.